Our Staff

Our team members’ vision is clear - to transform Birmingham’s Woodlawn neighborhood into a vibrant and sustainable community where everybody has an opportunity to thrive.
Mashonda Taylor

Chief Executive Officer

Joe Ayers

Chief Community Development Officer

Leigh Hancock

Community Development Manager

Meghan Ann Hellenga

Chief Operating Officer

Brad Jennings

Director of Development and Communications

Emily Marr

Grants Manager

Morgan Montiel

Data Manager

Auriel Thompson

Community Initiatives Manager

Board of directors

Mike Goodrich II, (Chairman) - Principal, First Avenue Ventures
T. Michael Goodrich (Past Chairman) - President, Timberline Holdings
Gillian W. Goodrich (Vice Chairman) - Community Volunteer
K. Wood Herren (Secretary) - Partner, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP
Leroy Abrahams - Executive Vice President - Community Affairs, Regions Financial Corporation
Jason Avery - Program Director IIl, University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Public Health
Nelson S. Bean - Division CEO, Synovus
Myeisha D. Hutchinson - Chief of Staff, Birmingham City Council District 5, City of Birmingham
John D. Johns - Retired Executive Chairman, Protective Life Corporation
Kendra Key - Senior Vice President - Birmingham Black Business Initiative, Regions
Deakins F. Rushton - President, JRI Foundation
Robert A. Simon - President, Corporate Realty Companies
Steven R. Spencer - Retired President, Economic Development Partnership of Alabama
Ralph Williams - Governmental and Community Affairs Manager Birmingham Division, Alabama Power Company

Download Annual Report